CYO FOOTBALL







All CYO Football Coaches are trained through USA Football in the following areas:

Proper Equipment Fitting

Concussion Recognition & Response

Heat Preparedness & Hydration

Sudden Cardiac Arrest

Shoulder Tackling

Heads Up Blocking

League Structure

- Grade 1 Flag Football
- Grade 2 Flag Football
- Grade 3 Flag Football
- Grade 4 Rookie Tackle
- Grade 5 Rookie Tackle
- Grade 6 11 Man Tackle
- Grade 7 11 Man Tackle
- Grade 8 11 Man Tackle

ENDORSED BY:

Joseph Congeni, Medical Director of Sports Medicine, Akron Children's Hospital

Andy Natale, CYO Coach and Hall of Fame Member, St. Rita CYO

Tom Lombardo, Head Football Coach St. Edward High School

Carter Welo, Head Football Coach Benedictine High School

Robert Nickol, Head Football Coach St. Vincent St. Mary High School

Dan Wondolowski, Head Football Coach Holy Name High School

Scott O'Donnell, Head Football Coach Lake Catholic High School

Rick Finotti, Head Football Coach John Carroll University Dr. Bill Aerni, CYO Football Coach Sts. Joseph and John's

Chuck Kyle, Head Football Coach St. Ignatius High School

Kevin Hickman, Athletic Director St. Edward High School

Scott Beigie, Head Football Coach Walsh Jesuit High School

Willie McGee, Athletic Director St. Vincent St. Mary High School

Rich Kozub, Athletic Director Holy Name High School

Thomas Gibbons, Asst. Football Coach Lake Catholic High School

Ben Malbasa, Head Football Coach University School Darrell Taylor, Youth Football Manager Cleveland Browns

Rory Fitzpatrick, Athletic Director St. Ignatius High School

Tim Tyrrell, Head Football Coach and A.D. Hoban High School

> Barb Salata, Athletic Director Walsh Jesuit High School

Sean O'Toole, Athletic Director Gilmour Academy

Brian Fox, Head Football Coach Elyria Catholic High School

Sam Colacarro, Athletic Director Lake Catholic High School

Sean McDonnell, Athletic Director University School

Elvis Grbac, Former NFL Quarterback St. Joan of Arc CYO – Chagrin Falls John Abraham, CYO Hall of Fame Member CYO Coach, Official, Commissioner, retired